MLM Directory

has anyone heard of the company evo marketing?

is this a legitamate company? i was offered a job with them through a job search engine where i had my resume posted. what did all of you get asked to apply for? i was applying for a job as a purchasing agent, which i am qualified for.

Public Comments

  1. Any company that is called a "Marketing" or "Promotions" company needs a second look. Most of these are scams. A quick google search could clear it up. Otherwise, go to this website, www.ripoffreport.com. Lots of customers and ex-employees talking about these companies.
  2. I just received one today as well!!!! I googled the name and they do have a website. However, the website is vague about what they do. I would not trust it all especially given the fact that you and I received it on the same day. Coincidence...... I don't think so.
  3. I too received a "job offer" today for a position that is not even on my resume, I'm thinking this is a scam, be careful not to give out any personal information like your social security number, etc. if you decide to explore this further
  4. I have just been offered this same job. I am qualified for the job. When I google them I get Evolution Music, their website is evomarketing.com . Don't know if this is ligit or not. I seem to be getting ALOT of scam e-mails regarding job offers.
  5. I say that it is NOT legitimate for several reasons: 1. There are misspellings. That shows a lack of professionalism for a "Senior HR Manager." 2. The email is @mailhaven. If this company is as extensive as it claims, shouldn't it be followed my @evomarketing or something? As it turns out, it's a free email service. http://www.aboutus.org/MailHaven.com 3. Supply Chain Manager work? I doubt that I qualify so if it was legit, I would not have gotten the email.
  6. I too got a job offer today. I was going to ask what it cost to be hired. I am not sure that I would want a job I had not applied for. Though I have a background in the purchasing area, I don't have it on my resume. Beware......
Powered by Yahoo! Answers